Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Mini Maximite V2
Page 2 of 3 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
Just thinking of the internal flash drive. Could the SD card activity LED be used for the flash drive as well? May help put a few people’s minds at ease with regard to the internal drive waring out argument. But it would be a nice feature! Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
Anyone know if this is possible? Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
Geoffg Guru Joined: 06/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 3194 |
It is possible, in fact easy, but I did not do that because the purpose of the activity light is to warn the user not to remove the SD card while it is in use. Geoff Geoff Graham - http://geoffg.net |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
i guess with the release of 2 point 7 firm the maximite "not the mini" has really been made into what u could call the mkII often enough a new firm can change a computer a lot... and for those who wanted the second drive as well.... and being able to run without an sd-card at all... after inital programes have been stored in "drive A"..regards sparkey...using anthonys copy file program you would be able to copy stored log files in the sd-card and just take the card out ..and back to the bench where yo can utilize the data stored.also if you were doing your logging to a file on DRIVE B you could swap the cards out and retreive that way ... with the second card to start the loggig process again .....sparkey.../// technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
ok i have spent most of the night trying to get rid of the read program list that is left in memory after it is ran through autorun seems to me that once this program is run it will not allow any other command line executeable commands to start or be run after it ...you have to manually type in the new statment after the time/date is called from the "rtc" ....regards sparkey.../// technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
Change line 500 in the READ.BAS file from this 500 END to this 500 NEW it will clear the memory after the Maximite as set the time and date on startup. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
thank you i was looking at that..regards sparkey...///..yes works fine.../// technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
And as I have done, you can add this instead. Save you inverter file to the A: drive, change the line 500 in the READ.BAS file to 500 RUN "the name of your inverter file.BAS" So it would look like this. 500 RUN "INVERTER.BAS" This way everything is completely automatic on power up. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
OR, you could have it to change to drive b:, then run you inverter (or whatever) file so that if you have data logging, it will save it to the SD card and not the internal flash drive. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
And on that note, has anyone got some code that will maintain a log file with "open at DATE$ TIME$" "closed at DATE$ TIME$" "alarmed at DATE$ TIME$" into a txt file or simular? Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
&h1 the& symbol means to "add" h1"h1 is the hex number which u will have to convert to binary i`m told you can use a calculator to find its binary value... ....regards sparkey hope this helps...//;/.../// technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
Vikingboy Regular Member Joined: 23/09/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 82 |
Yes, I have one which monitors an RFID reader and when a recognized card is presented a pin is pulled high it writes the time and date to a file as well as displaying it to an LCD screen. It is probably a little long and more complex than you need due to all the LCD stuff etc, what is it you are exactly after and maybe I can trim out the relevant part for you and post it ? rgds, Andrew |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
I have a Maximite farm gate opener. I wanted to log the open, close and alarm events. I have the open and close functions finished, but i'm still working on the alarm functions of the code. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
Vikingboy Regular Member Joined: 23/09/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 82 |
Hi, Just a quick example, this will write the time and date to the file "entry.txt" that pin 10 is pulled high. 100 SETPIN 10,6,1000 'Set pin 10 to interrupt on low to high input to line 1000 MAIN LOOP IN HERE 1000 info$="gate opened at "+TIME$+" on "+DATE$+"." 'Format the message to save 1100 OPEN "entry.txt" FOR append AS #5 'open the file to write to 1200 PRINT #5, INFO$ 'write the info to file 1300 CLOSE #5 'close the file again 1400 IRETURN 'return to main program loop hope this is useful, let me know if its not what you are after. rgds, Andrew |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
Hi Andrew, Thanks, I'll give it a try over the next few days. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
pcaffalldavis Senior Member Joined: 17/10/2011 Location: United StatesPosts: 187 |
VK6MRG. How is the gate switch or alarm trigger wired up to the Maximite? This is interesting. I have a complicated wired and wireless security system around the property on account of the bears. Part of it is IR motion sensors that audibly alert us that bears, wolves or people are in the yard or close to the house, but most of our system is 16 video cameras. Some of the cameras are pan/tilt/zoom with autotracking when motion is detected, and these can trigger an alarm too, but not all our cameras are that sophisticated. The IR motion alarms trigger specific fixed cameras for more detailed recordings (30 frames per second instead of the usual 4). But these IR Motion sensors do not consistently trigger the video system. The problem is in the security dvr, not the wireless IR sensors. I've run into this with two different dvr's. I could set the fixed video cameras to detect motion and trigger an alarm, but this is not workable outdoors because wind in the trees triggers too many false alarms So, we don't have a log of all the IR Motion sensors' events. I have several Dakota Alert motion detector system receivers that each receive events from four different IR sensors, each playing different musical tones or tunes depending on which of four detectors are triggered. Two of these Dakota systems set to different frequencies will give you 8 sensor capability, or 3/12 etc. None of these are presently logged though, so when we are away upon our return there is no way for us to instantly know about all the IR Motion triggering events that took place while we were away. Instead one has to go look at the camera events that took place while you were away. On old LCD monitor listing all the IR motion alarm events that took place in your absence would sure be helpful. Especially when you first walk in. You would see your own return logged entry bacause you just tripped a sensor, and if there was another event listed very close in time, just before your return, you would know that an animal was very likly close by. Heck, it could maybe even still be in the house or on the upper level decks. Something that would indeed be useful to know. It has been three years since I've had a bear try to break into the house, but it does happen and you cannot be too cautions around these parts. These IR Motion triggering events would be like a gate opening trigger event I think. Hum... Hope I'm not off topic here. If you could just let me know how you setup the gate wiring and how you get it to the MM it would be helpful. Thanks, Pete in Hyder PS There are thousands of Dakota Alert users in the North America. If this MM could compliment these systems with a logger and display list it could lead to lots more MM users. Especially if there were someone out there that put together a customized kit. Maybe with a 7" LCD monitor? Hum... anybody out there looking for another small money making project? We're all here 'cause we're not all there. |
||||
pcaffalldavis Senior Member Joined: 17/10/2011 Location: United StatesPosts: 187 |
Sparkey, What does ...///.../// mean? And does ...//;.../// mean something different? Pete in Hyder We're all here 'cause we're not all there. |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
thats a top setup its a pity i am down under in aussie land as i am a prfessional assembler with cert`s in production engeneering methods i have worked for some very large company `s "ericsson`s " radio base .." but i do like your set up there a quite a fes versions of the maxi on test beches atm nearly ready for release..... technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
sparkey Senior Member Joined: 15/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 819 |
it means nothhing at all.... technicians do it with least resistance |
||||
donmck Guru Joined: 09/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1313 |
I thought it may have been Morse for "soso" Cheers Don... https://www.dontronics.com |
||||
Page 2 of 3 |
Print this page |