Home
JAQForum Ver 24.01
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 08:59 24 Dec 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite V6.00.01 release candidates - please test thoroughly

     Page 14 of 21    
Author Message
WhiteWizzard
Guru

Joined: 05/04/2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2838
Posted: 08:18pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Peter,

Confirming RC8 has fixed the ON BREAK for USB keyboard (when I remembered to add it to the program-code as opposed to typing it at the command prompt).

Many Thanks…..
For everything Micromite visit micromite.org

Direct Email: whitewizzard@micromite.o
 
phil99

Guru

Joined: 11/02/2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 2180
Posted: 09:07pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  [19] End "print "+Chr$(34)+"rebooting"+Chr$(34)+":CPU restart"
Error : MM.ENDLINE is not declared

For that particular use the new feature isn't needed.
Sub mm.startup
 Run
End Sub

Print "Groundhog Day"
List
Do
 Print Time$,
 Pause 2000
 If MM.Info(uptime) > 10 Then
  Print "this is the end"
  CPU restart
 EndIf
 Print "not yet..."
Loop
 
JanVolk
Senior Member

Joined: 28/01/2023
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 166
Posted: 10:02pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

Did you miss my notification?

Test RP2040 GREEK with Freepins.

> option list
PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP24
OPTION SYSTEM I2C GP4,GP5
OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304
OPTION COLOR CODE ON
OPTION HEARTBEAT OFF
OPTION PICO OFF
OPTION CPU SPEED 252000 'KHz
OPTION LCD PANEL ST7789_135, RLANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9,GP25
OPTION SDCARD GP23, GP18, GP19, GP20
OPTION PLATFORM RP2040-GEEK

.
GP 4 6 Boot Reserved : SYSTEM I2C SDA
GP 5 7 Boot Reserved : SYSTEM I2C SCL
GP 6 9 OFF
GP 7 10 OFF
GP 8 11 Boot Reserved : LCD CD
GP 9 12 Boot Reserved: LCD CS
GP10 14 Boot Reserved : SPI SYSTEM CLK
GP11 15 Boot Reserved : SPI SYSTEM MOSI
GP12 16 Boot Reserved : LCD Reset
.

Rule:
GP 8 11 Boot Reserved : LCD CD

Should be:
GP 8 11 Boot Reserved : LCD DC

> list
Sub FreePins
 Local n,gp$,p,pu$
 For n = 0 To 29
   gp$ = "GP" + Str$((n),2)
   p = MM.Info(pinno gp$)
   pu$ = MM.Info(pin p)
   Print gp$,Str$((p),2),pu$
 Next
End Sub
>


Greetings,
Jan.
 
javavi

Senior Member

Joined: 01/10/2023
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 297
Posted: 10:50pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Jan.
I think that the built-in PINS command that displays information about the state of the GPIO ports would be quite necessary when programming and setting up pin options.
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 10:56pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  Rule:
GP 8 11 Boot Reserved : LCD CD

Should be:
GP 8 11 Boot Reserved : LCD DC


DC or CD - my choice
 
JanVolk
Senior Member

Joined: 28/01/2023
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 166
Posted: 11:43pm 14 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

It doesn't matter what you choose. As long as the manual is ultimately correct. Pages 55 to 70 are now made for DC?

Greetings,
Jan.
 
javavi

Senior Member

Joined: 01/10/2023
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 297
Posted: 12:07pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Prints the state of Pico pins after program completion
....
End "For n=1to 34:Print \qPin:\q n,,MM.Info(pin n):Next"

How can I edit lines in the built-in EDITOR that exceed the length of the screen of this editor?
As I understand it, a line can contain up to 255 characters.
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 12:21pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Manual page 20

  Quote  Long lines will only display the first part of the line up to the display’s right hand margin. The rest of the line
beyond the right hand margin is still there but it is not displayed and cannot be edited. If you want to edit a
very long line you can position the cursor near the right hand margin and press Enter. This will split the long
line into two and both parts can be separately edited. To rejoin the line use the Delete or Backspace key to
remove the line break that you previously entered.
 
javavi

Senior Member

Joined: 01/10/2023
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 297
Posted: 12:36pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  matherp said  Manual page 20
Long lines will only display the first part of the line up to the display’s right hand margin....

OK!
Option escape
.....
End "For n=1to 29:g$=\qGP\q+Str$(n,2):p=MM.Info(pinno g$):Print g$,p,MM.Info(pin p):Next"

Why can't the Auto-line wrap mode be built into the built-in EDITOR ?
Although, this is just nitpicking, you can live with it anyway.
Edited 2024-12-15 22:49 by javavi
 
twofingers
Guru

Joined: 02/06/2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 1308
Posted: 01:12pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  javavi said  ... Why can't the Auto-line wrap mode be built into the built-in EDITOR ? ...

I suppose it would be possible, but I think the editor is a legacy of the first MicroMites, which like Peter had limited resources.
Regards
Michael

EDIT:
Many users use Jim's MMEDIT or Notepad++ as an alternative.
Edited 2024-12-16 00:04 by twofingers
causality ≠ correlation ≠ coincidence
 
JanVolk
Senior Member

Joined: 28/01/2023
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 166
Posted: 10:38pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

On a GEEK module with PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8, the interrupt does not work after GUI TEST LCDPANEL. Only by removing the module from the USB slot.

> option list
PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP24
OPTION SYSTEM I2C GP4,GP5
OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304
OPTION COLOR CODE ON
OPTION HEARTBEAT OFF
OPTION PICO OFF
OPTION CPU SPEED 252000 'KHz
OPTION LCD PANEL ST7789_135, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9,GP25
OPTION SDCARD GP23, GP18, GP19, GP20
OPTION PLATFORM RP2040-GEEK

Greetings,
Jan.
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 10:45pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

What interrupt? what module?
 
JanVolk
Senior Member

Joined: 28/01/2023
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 166
Posted: 11:32pm 15 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

By pressing any key on the keyboard the GUI TEST stopped and returned to the >, I remember?
Not anymore. See option list for module, microcontroller and version.

Greetings,
Jan.
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 08:11am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Just tested on a Waveshare 2.8 and it works fine. Haven't got a geek but can't think why it would be different. Can anyone else test?
 
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6127
Posted: 08:59am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

> OPTION LIST
PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP24
OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304
OPTION HEARTBEAT OFF
OPTION PICO OFF
OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789_135, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9,GP25
OPTION SDCARD GP23, GP18, GP19, GP20
OPTION AUDIO GP2,GP3', ON PWM CHANNEL 1
> gui test lcdpanel
>
> option reset rp2040-geek
PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP24
OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304
OPTION COLOURCODE ON
OPTION HEARTBEAT OFF
OPTION PICO OFF
OPTION CPUSPEED  252000 'KHz
OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789_135, RLANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9,GP25
OPTION SDCARD GP23, GP18, GP19, GP20
OPTION PLATFORM RP2040-GEEK
> gui test lcdpanel
>


control-C stops the gui test as it always has.
Tested with my own settings and with option reset rp2040-geek

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 09:05am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Jim

Does just pressing space bar stop it?

Thanks
 
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6127
Posted: 09:25am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Yes
Space bar clear the display, ctrl-C leaves the circles visible.
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
Volhout
Guru

Joined: 05/03/2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4344
Posted: 09:40am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

PicoMite MMBasic RP2040 Edition V6.00.01RC8
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP24
OPTION AUTORUN  2
OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304
OPTION LIBRARY_FLASH_SIZE  20000
OPTION COLOURCODE ON
OPTION HEARTBEAT OFF
OPTION PICO OFF
OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789_135, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9,GP25
OPTION SDCARD GP23, GP18, GP19, GP20
OPTION PLATFORM RP2040-GEEK
> list
CLS
Text 120,10,"Geek",C,,4,RGB(yellow)
Text 120,70,"PicoMite V60001",C,,2,RGB(cyan)
Text 120,100,"/dev/ttyACM0",C,,2,RGB(red)


Fails. You cannot use "/" in a string anymore in a TEXT statement.
This seems wrong.

Volhout

P.S. I re-programmed the LCD for landscape (not rlandscape), since (in my laptop) the USB ports are at the right side, and then all GEEK text is upside down.
Edited 2024-12-16 19:42 by Volhout
PicomiteVGA PETSCII ROBOTS
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9291
Posted: 09:44am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  Fails. You cannot use "/" in a string anymore in a TEXT statement.
This seems wrong.

I can


Edited 2024-12-16 19:49 by matherp
 
Volhout
Guru

Joined: 05/03/2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4344
Posted: 09:59am 16 Dec 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

This is strange. When I run the program it errors.
When I manually replace the first "/" with a "/" (built-in editor, replace it) it runs fine. When I save the changed program , and run it, it fails again.

As if running from the editor is different than running from flash.
Same happens when I run from flash slot.

[4] Text 120,100,"/dev/ttyACM0",C,,2,RGB(red)
Error : Syntax
>


Volhout
Edited 2024-12-16 20:01 by Volhout
PicomiteVGA PETSCII ROBOTS
 
     Page 14 of 21    
Print this page
© JAQ Software 2024