Home
JAQForum Ver 24.01
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 08:34 29 Nov 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : colour micromite

Author Message
robert.rozee
Guru

Joined: 31/12/2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2350
Posted: 09:37pm 12 Apr 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post


for your amusement, a little micromite demo i put together this afternoon that uses VT100 commands to set colour, X,Y position, and some (limited) character attributes:

clrscr

Print at$(21,3) colour$(4) "Colour MicroMite Demonstration"

For B=30 To 37
For C=40 To 47

Print at$((B-25)*4, C-35) colour$(1, B, C) "abcd"

Next C: Next B

Print at$(1, 20) colour$() "press enter to exit ";
Line Input a$
End



Function at$(x,y)
at$=Chr$(27)+"["+Str$(Y)+";"+Str$(X)+"H"
End Function


Function colour$(A, B, C)
Local temp$
temp$=Chr$(27)+"["+Str$(A)+"m"
If B<>0 Then temp$=temp$+Chr$(27)+"["+Str$(B)+"m"
If C<>0 Then temp$=temp$+Chr$(27)+"["+Str$(C)+"m"
colour$=temp$
End Function


Sub clrscr
Print Chr$(27)+"[2J"
End Sub


for the colour$ function the values to use can be found at the end of this page:
http://www.termsys.demon.co.uk/vtansi.htm

the 'blink' attribute doesn't seem to work for me with teraterm. note that if the program exits without a colour$(0) or colour$() then the micromite editor seems to miss resetting the colour attribute for the 2nd to last line of the screen.


enjoy,
rob :-)
 
WhiteWizzard
Guru

Joined: 05/04/2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2817
Posted: 09:19am 13 Apr 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

WOW - I really like that!

Could open up some very interesting possibilities with Geoff's VT Terminal Module that he said he might possibly design one day!


For everything Micromite visit micromite.org

Direct Email: whitewizzard@micromite.o
 
WhiteWizzard
Guru

Joined: 05/04/2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2817
Posted: 09:30am 13 Apr 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

rob,

On my 44-pin MicroMite module, if you press the reset button during the process of drawing the 'matrix', then TeraTerm's window keeps the background colour equal to that which was drawn at the time of reset!

Also the 'Colour MicroMite Demonstration' heading text is likewise in the colour too equal to the foreground colour that was being drawn.

The MicroMite has more colours than the MaxiMite



For everything Micromite visit micromite.org

Direct Email: whitewizzard@micromite.o
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024