Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : DM Com Port RX
Author | Message | ||||
pelargic Newbie Joined: 16/11/2012 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2 |
As a preliminary step to reading RFID data I set up a Duinomite Mega and am sending it a data stream from an Arduino at 9600. I would like this data to be read by the DM and printed to the screen. Have used OPEN "COM2:9600" AS #1 PRINT #1, "13" Nothing happened. Seems a bit naive but this what I came up with after some hours of combing through the posts here and there. RTFM, at least the appropriate bits.(I hope) I have the TX from the Arduino attached to pin 13 on the DM (this should be the RX pin). I am running MM-4.0002 for the DM Tested this successfully running 2 Arduinos TX to RX. This is of course at TTL levels The code for the RX Arduino is void setup() { // initialize the serial communication: Serial.begin(9600); } void loop() { byte incoming; // check if data has been sent if (Serial.available()) { incoming = Serial.read(); Serial.print(incoming); } } Converted to MM Basic this would be ? Any help on this would be much appreciated. |
||||
bigmik Guru Joined: 20/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2914 |
Hi Pelargic, I think you would need to do this OPEN "COM2:9600" AS #1 INPUT #1, A$ Print A$ Regards, Mick Mick's uMite Stuff can be found >>> HERE (Kindly hosted by Dontronics) <<< |
||||
pelargic Newbie Joined: 16/11/2012 Location: AustraliaPosts: 2 |
Thanks for that Mick, unfortunately this and other ideas have failed to hit pay dirt. I saw that there may be a bug in INPUT() and so tried a couple of similar workarounds without result. I will try this again later when I get a Maximite. Warren |
||||
TassyJim Guru Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6098 |
Do you need to invert the serial data? I am not familiar with the Arduino signal levels but it might be necessary to put a simple one transistor inverter in the RX line. Jim VK7JH MMedit MMBasic Help |
||||
Print this page |