Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.
|
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : (MM/DM/UBW32) Invaders
Page 1 of 4 | |||||
Author | Message | ||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Hi , This morning i have want some fun , then i program me a little Space Invaders No Mistery ship and Bunkers atm .. but it's playable. I have use AniMite to create the Invaders sprites. they are 3 buttons: PIN 13 : Left PIN 14 : Right PIN 15 : Fire Enjoy 2012-01-03_004727_INVADERS.zip 2012-01-03_004916_invader_fnt.zip Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Hi again , I have made some improvements in the game. And now we have the Mistery ship too ... 2012-01-03_023728_INVADERS.zip Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
Olimex Senior Member Joined: 02/10/2011 Location: BulgariaPosts: 226 |
cool :) if one want to use keyboard instead of buttons the modification is as follows: 670 PRINT "press ANY key" 680 DO WHILE (INKEY$ = ""): LOOP 1115 KEY$ = INKEY$ 1120 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 130) THEN 1180 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 131) THEN 1240 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 32) AND (Fire = 0) THEN so you can go left and right with the PS2 keyboard left and right arrow and fire with the Spacebar |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
He he , i was sure someone will found this cool I made all other needed improvements. bunkers are here , and the menu screen is most like the original one 2012-01-03_075258_Invaders.zip @ Olimex , they was some change in the latest version. Now the correct line for play with Kb are : 1130 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 130) THEN 1190 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 131) THEN 1250 IF (ASC(KEY$) = 32) AND (Fire = 0) THEN ... 6100 DO WHILE (INKEY$ = "") ... 6800 LOOP if you just use the KB then you can delete this too : 610 'Setting the joystick pins 620 'PIN 13 = LEFT 630 SETPIN 13,2 640 'PIN 14 = RIGHT 650 SETPIN 14,2 660 'PIN 15 = Fire Button 1 670 SETPIN 15,2 Cheer. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
CircuitGizmos Guru Joined: 08/09/2011 Location: United StatesPosts: 1425 |
That is really cool... Micromites and Maximites! - Beginning Maximite |
||||
rhamer Senior Member Joined: 06/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 174 |
Ive been writing software for nearly 30 years for all sorts of platforms and all sorts of tasks, but never games. If you offered me $1,000,000 I wouldnt know where to start to achieve that. Well done! Cheers Rohan Rohan Hamer HAMFIELD Software & Hardware Solutions Makers of the Maximite Expander. http://www.hamfield.com.au |
||||
Olimex Senior Member Joined: 02/10/2011 Location: BulgariaPosts: 226 |
this is amazing I will put link to this in next DuinoMite user manual :) |
||||
djuqa Guru Joined: 23/11/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 447 |
Great game In the early 1980's I was a technician/programmer for TAITO Australia and our number 1 game was the Original "Space Invader" machine. I have loved the game since then. C'est Magnifique! I have linked to it on my Maximite site. VK4MU MicroController Units |
||||
crackerjack Senior Member Joined: 11/07/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 164 |
Wow! What a start to the new year!! MMBasic 3, Space Invaders and the CGMMSTICK1. I can hardly wait to see what happens next. Well done all. And big respect to you Darthmite. |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
@djuga, in the latest zip i have posted they are the source and the 2 fonts i have made. On your page it's the 1st version and not completed game. Cheer. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
VK6MRG Guru Joined: 08/06/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 347 |
Job well done! Thank you for your hard work. Its easier to ask forgiveness than to seek permission! ............VK6MRG.............VK3MGR............ |
||||
djuqa Guru Joined: 23/11/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 447 |
fixed thanks VK4MU MicroController Units |
||||
MM_Wombat Senior Member Joined: 12/12/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 139 |
Wow, great implementation.. well done Darthmite Could you just make it easy and have a variable that lets us play with keyboard or joystick. like 135 Keyb= 0 ' Set to 1 to use a keyboard then have your code work it out. 2 different checking routines, uses one or the other. also I noted that the invader on the start screen comes out 1 line above where the upside down 'Y' in PLAY is. This is intentional? If so ignore my fix.. if not I changed the code on lines 6200 Line (px1 , 38) - (px2 , 49) , 0 , BF 6210 pause 5 6220 locate AnimX , 38 : print CHR$(Spr); Changed 38 to 50 and 49 to 61 also on lines 6370 & 6390 , 6490 , 6520 & 6540, 6680 & 6700 and 6760 I wrote a Font editor, Called it 'MaxiFont' that I have sent to Geoff, for the library. So if you want, you can pick my programming errors.. Link to MaxiFont http://members.iinet.net.au/~dpwyatt/MAXIFONT.zip I too created an invade.fnt As I said before, great implementation, well done Keep plugging away, it is fun learning But can be expensive (if you keep blowing things up). Maximite, ColourMaximite, MM+ |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Heya Wombat, Do you have see this one ? : Animite for the change on the line 6200 to 6750 it can be that we get a difference between Composite PAL and VGA. Here i use the PAL connection to the TV. For the variable to use the KB , just do it , it's free to all to modify and made it better. Cheers. Darth. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
MM_Wombat Senior Member Joined: 12/12/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 139 |
I haven't actually seen this editor before, but it looks awesome. My font editor is written on the maximite for the maximite.. Screen 1 screen 2 But yours looks better( color ) Hasn't been tested on a composite display.... Keep plugging away, it is fun learning But can be expensive (if you keep blowing things up). Maximite, ColourMaximite, MM+ |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Bah ! , It just look better because it's done on windows , Your have give you more fun to write because it's directly in MM Basic I never have write any game on windows but i want made allot on MM ... In the next future i will probably add the VGA connector to my DIY maximite so i can see if my soft work in all possible configuration. Anyway your MaxiFont will be a good add-on in the MM Library Cheers. Darth. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
crackerjack Senior Member Joined: 11/07/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 164 |
Super-Awesome font editors both. I really like it when Maximite tools and utilities are developed in MMBasic. Nice one! I'm really enjoying the new full-screen editor in V3.0 too - and the demise of line numbers is a reason to celebrate! Cheers guys... |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Hello Today i have optimize the Invaders game code. It's more readable now , and the game is faster too. Now each level is harder with faster Invaders and more of them are able to shoot when the next level start. I have found why it was different in start screen between composite video and VGA. That was just the 'Press fire to start' who was to low on screen and then moved everything up ;) So ... enough babbling ... here it is ... 2012-01-05_053029_Invaders.zip I hope you will enjoy Darth. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
CircuitGizmos Guru Joined: 08/09/2011 Location: United StatesPosts: 1425 |
You do EXCELLENT work! Micromites and Maximites! - Beginning Maximite |
||||
darthmite Senior Member Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Hi Here the 'Space Invaders' for Maximite V3.0 2012-01-06_014321_Invaders.zip Enjoy. Darth. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
Page 1 of 4 |
Print this page |