Home
JAQForum Ver 24.01
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 21:27 24 Nov 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : (MM/DM) Navman Jupiter 21 GPS module

Author Message
yobortsa
Newbie

Joined: 12/12/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 37
Posted: 02:38am 13 Dec 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I have a Navman Jupiter 21 GPS module hooked up to a Maximite SM1 but I'm not getting time or a position out of the unit. Does it need to be initialized somehow? It uses the SiRFstarIIe/LP chipset. This is all I get out of the unit (even after running for 45mins):

$GPGSV
$GPRMC
$PRWIZCH
$GPGGA
$GPGSA
$GPRMC
$PRWIZCH
$GPGGA
$GPGSA
$GPGSV
$GPGSV
$GPGSV
$GPRMC
$PRWIZCH
$GPGGA
$GPGSA
$GPRMC
$PRWIZCH
$GPGGA
$GPGSA
$GPGSV
$GPGSV
$GPGSV

Regards,

David
 
yobortsa
Newbie

Joined: 12/12/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 37
Posted: 03:13am 13 Dec 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Solved - it was my code. The INPUT #1 statement only gets the characters up to the first comma.

Doesn't work:

10 OPEN "COM1:4800" AS #1
20 a$ = ""
30 INPUT #1, a$
40 PRINT a$
50 GOTO 20

Does work:

10 OPEN "COM1:4800" AS #1
20 a$ = ""
30 a$ = INPUT$(1,1)
40 PRINT a$;
50 GOTO 20
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024